Units 1&2: Task 4 Filmed Tutorial

here i did a tutorial of basic stage makeup for the production

Finally did it!!!
  1. i used primer (which can be substituted for a moisturiser) the i applied the foundation that matches my skin shade.
  2. i then put concealer where i need it like under the eyes, darker or discoloured parts of the mouth, around the nose, nose bridge and nose tip, the space between the brows.
  3. i applied powder blush and translucent on the places i know ill sweat or gets loads of oils so like my under eyes, nose and forehead then just use a fluffy brush to get it all of my face and leave a air brush or skin like effect.
  4. i then do my brows with a brow pencil and a brow brush, i then do a smoky eye look since the production makeup has to have dark eyeshadow
  5. i made a small mistake on left eyeliner but i fixed it off camera, i applied my favourite waterproof mascara
  6. the last step is to put on some deep red lipstick

Leave a comment