units 3&4: task 6 final outcome

these past few weeks we have been preparing to help the theatre students by doing their makeup to look like a character from Shrek, however the theatre students got to pick their own character within the fantasy or fairy tale since the musical and movies all characters from any fairy tale or story are in the movie.

this means my model had the creative access to pick how it looks and who it is, which was the cowardly lion from the movie wizard of oz, the model also gave me full creative window but we decided on the original movie makeup just without the prosthetic

I learned many techniques that helped me in creating the final character, like i did a pirates of the Carrabin which taught me laying of hair, latex and grease paint aging which helped me to create the character since the cowardly lion is an old and scared lion so he’ll have loads of wrinkles which i did with grease paint due to my allergy to latex, i also didnt do laying of hair due to it looking odd with the costume of a lion

Leave a comment