Units 5&6: task 3 evaluation

strengths- my strengths within my 1980s makeup is that i could apply the makeup to look bright, colourful and bold while also making it a bit modernised, i made my female models makeup look inspired by Madonna by making the bright blue eyeshadow pop out by adding loads of it onto the lid and extending it to the eyebrow arc, keeping the eyebrows thin and light, making the lips be not a neon/ hot pink however making the blush bold and stand out on the cheeks of my model.

i also crimped the hair which was quite popular back in the 1980s

for my male model i used my brother and did it from home due to my mock exams, i will say it is a bit difficult as he is scared to have his eyes touched but i got the famous David Bowie lightning bolt.

i used red, blue and black grease paint, i outlined the lightning bolt with a white eye pencil so its easy to remove and go over, i then used the red to cover the biggest area then did the blue strip and then a small line of black as a line between the red and blue

weakness- i think my weakness was the hair crimping that i did on my female model as it was my second time doing so as well as working on young models, its hard for me to draw on people that flinch a lot so the male design wasnt my best work but i made it work

Leave a comment